circlessoftgo.blogg.se

Superduper for mac
Superduper for mac







superduper for mac
  1. Superduper for mac mac os#
  2. Superduper for mac install#
  3. Superduper for mac serial#
  4. Superduper for mac free#

So then I ran Carbon Copy Cloner to see if, in fact, it was a Super Duper fluke. I waited an hour in each case before powering down. In the first case it hung up at 3 minutes, and the second it hung up around 6 min. HOWEVER, the two attempts that did run the test both stalled and I had to power down (using the power button, as the "cancel test" button did not work.) No error messages. Several failed attempts, two successful, more failed.) Finally got it to run from the Internet, but the steps I went through did not always work. Tried and tried the Lion directions, but nothing came up. I had to download/install Lion, and it apparently does not have AHT.

Superduper for mac install#

I tried to run the Apple Hardware Test, as rkaufmann87 suggested, but got embroiled in the whole "AHT is missing from Lion" mess (my iMac came with Snow Leopard installed, with SL install discs.

superduper for mac

I am still in the middle of trying to ascertain if my hard drive is failing or not (as Shirtpocket suggested was happening.) Have to use this computer for work so am biting my nails. I am NOT technical, so if anyone has any suggestions for me, please be merciful when giving instructions. of my iMac here: and it says that my hard drive is not affected by this particular recall.

Superduper for mac serial#

I have looked through these forums and tried the only one that seemed to pertain (turning Time Machine off, which I did: no luck.)Ĭould my hard drive really be failing? I checked the serial no. I also tried to copy this file and it too gave me an "error -36." Rock.mwand/Media/Big Stack 1#1.caf of type 8 due to error 28: No space left on device Rock.mwand/Media/Big Stack 1#1.caf to /Volumes/Mirror iMac/Library/Application Support/GarageBand/Magic GarageBand/02. | 07:08:19 PM | Error | SDCopy: Error copying /Library/Application Support/GarageBand/Magic GarageBand/02. So I threw it away and retried the backup: it made it past the point where it had been failing, and copied almost all the files, but now is giving me a similar error message (same msg as before, but different file): I did try to copy the file, as suggested, and did get an "error -36". Do you get an error -36? If so, you'll need to delete it, empty your trash and give the copy another try. Please navigate to that file in Finder and try to duplicate - not open or play - it. This is likely because your internal drive is starting to fail. The problem si reading from that particular Lost episode. Jan 30 15:36:27 macbook-pro SDCopy: reading from /Users/jo/Music/iTunes/iTunes Music/TV Shows/LOST/14 There's No Place Like Home, Pt. Lion - confusingly - is sometimes returning "disk full" errors when it can't read or write a file. SO I sent an error report to Shirt Pocket and received this reply:

superduper for mac

The back up kept hanging up on a particular file.

Superduper for mac mac os#

– I erased the Mirror iMac partition and reformatted with Mac OS Extended (Journaled) – Ran Disk Utilities (booted from a flash drive, and ran DU on both the iMac and the external drive: no problems.)

superduper for mac

I did all of the steps outlined in the SuperDuper Help page re: "Out of Space" errors So it is not, presumably, a question of space.

Superduper for mac free#

– Macintosh HD: 800.68 GB free out of 999.35 GB – Mirror iMac: 985.73 GB free out of 1 TB – Archive: 2 TB (used by OS Lion Time Machine) – Mirror iMac: 1TB (used for SuperDuper mirror copy) I've been trying to create a Mirror Backup from the latest version of SuperDuper (2.6.4 v89) to my external G-Tech drive - this used to work just fine - but now I keep getting a message that says "failed to copy files from Macintosh HD." I have a mid-2011 27" iMac Core i5, purchased in October, 2011.









Superduper for mac